Posted

print

favorite this post $500 / 1000ft2 - Chill Roommate - Downtown Chattanooga- Stunning Mountain View- $500/mo (Chattanooga) hide this posting unhide

123456789101112131415
Citico Ave at Glenwood Dr

(google map)

1000ft2 available mar 10

furnished
apartment
w/d in unit
no private bath
private room

I’m looking for a roommate for my 2-bedroom apartment near downtown Chattanooga. The location is sweet, it’s affordable, all newly renovated, fully furnished with nice things, and you’d have a super chill, positive, clean, & respectful roommate. All the details are below! If you’re looking for a chill and tidy living space, read on and see if it’s a good fit! If you know of anyone looking, please pass along :) Much appreciated!

About me:
I moved back home to Chattanooga last summer after being away for 6 years to live near my family, change career paths, and pursue my interests in outdoor & adventure sports. I love everything nature/outdoors the Chattanooga area has to offer and I’m super stoked to be back in this city!

My biggest passions are whitewater kayaking, rock climbing, doing yoga (I just began doing acro-yoga 🤭 …insane fun) listening to music, playing nylon-string guitar, and cycling around Chattanooga! I also love to cook, work out, try new craft beer or kombucha, and am always open to new experiences of all kinds. Trying to own every single day of this life and get high off of every moment!

I am a very chill person to live with. I’m a positive, tidy, and respectful person. A clean home is a clear mind. If you are also a positive, clean, and respectful person who enjoys the heck out of life, please continue reading! 😛

The apartment:

- Location
The location is the greatest benefit of this apartment to me. It is City View Apartments in Glenwood, at the very top of the hill behind the CHI Memorial Hospital. I ride my Trek bike to the High Point climbing gym or Gold’s Gym most mornings in the spring & summer, and it’s only about a 20-25 minute ride. 10min drive to downtown, 15min drive to Hamilton Place, 20mins to Sunset Rock, 27mins to Leda. The view from the living room is stunning, overlooking the entire city with a backdrop of the mountains. Check out the photos! You can’t find another apartment this close to downtown with a view like this that’s this affordable.

- Renovations
A GA-based property management company called Greenleaf purchased this apt complex last summer and began renovating. My apartment has brand new carpeting, windows, paint, completely remodeled kitchen with brand new granite countertops, new tile flooring, new white-painted brick backsplash, new Hotpoint stove/oven, and new Hotpoint refrigerator. It’s awesome.

They are finishing up interior renovations in other units, and then they will begin updating the exteriors of the buildings. Although they already repaved the drive and parking lots about 3 months ago.

The apartment didn’t include a washer and dryer, so I bought a really nice Maytag stackable W/D unit last year.

- Furnishings
When I moved in last June, I purchased all new Mid-Century-Modern furniture. Including a coffee table, entertainment center, 4-seat dining room table set, a 3-seat couch and 2-seat sofa. I also got some goodies: a 55” inch 4K 2160p TCL 5-Series HDTV (that I never use lol), an even better - sweet - orgasmic sound system that I won’t bore you with all the geeky details of (I love music) (but if u wanna know, just ask 😛), hand-made canoe bookshelves, handmade side table, lots of plants and succulents, kitchen shelving units, bathroom etagere, etc.,. In the kitchen is a full set of Fleshier & Wolf marble/cast aluminum cookware, F&W kitchen knife set, and F&W steak knife set. Oh and a sweet DeLonghi espresso maker/frother. You’d of course be free to use all of this as if it were your own. Just be clean cool and respectful 😎

- Your stuff
If you have furniture/cookware/belongings/etc. of your own you’d like to combine in the community space, I am happy to re-arrange the apartment with ya to make it a space you feel is just as much yours as it is mine.

What I dig in a home:
I’m generally not big on partying, or loudness late into the night. But I can definitely enjoy the occasional celebration or hosting if that’s something you’re into, but in general I like having a chill living space to come home to.

I usually have a friend or two over a few times a month. If you dig having people over, I’m all up for it! You’d of course be free to use all the common areas, furniture, kitchen space, shelving, cookware, TV, sound system, record player, dining room, etc. as if it were your own. I’m in the small bedroom, so the master bedroom would be yours.

My work:
I am a department manager at a retail store. My schedule is sometimes irregular, but generally am off Wednesdays and Sundays/Mondays each week. I work around 50 hrs a week, except during busy retail weeks. I generally get up at 6am, and get to bed around 10pm - 11pm. But regardless of my shift, I’m happy to work to arrange my home life around your schedule. i.e. I am quiet and courteous in the mornings making breakfast and getting ready, and although I have a sweet sound system, I’m perfectly happy listening to my music on headphones in the evening so as not to disturb.

The lease:
I’ve been here since last June, and my lease goes through June 15 this year. I’m looking for a roommate now because the woman I was dating just left for another city, and this 2-bedroom is just more than I’d like to be paying on my own. I’ve also made some great friendships from past roommates!! But I’ve had a good experience with a more introverted roommate who mostly kept to himself, too. I suppose I’m fairly open, as long as you are chill, clean, and positive I would imagine we can get along. But if you are a pretty sociable person and share some hobbies & interests, all the better!!

The apartment has given the option to renew for another year or go month-to-month once June 15 rolls around. So if we click well as roommates and you enjoy the location, the option to stick around is on the table.

Rent:
I’m looking for $500 flat per month. Between rent, utilities, internet, security system, and renter’s coverage, it totals up to $1,075-$1,105, depending on electricity used (happy to break it down for ya individually if u wanna know). So $500 flat is coming out a little in your favor, but I’m really not concerned with nickel-and diming. I’m just looking for a chill person to share this space with and prefer to keep things simple.

Venmo has always worked for me and roommates in the past, so if your happy with that we can keep it simple and easy. Month-to-month is fine with me, although my hope is to find someone who is wanting a place to stay until at least June. Having to find another person every month would just be exhausting — but if you need shorter-term, just let me know your situation and maybe we can work something out.


Tell me about you! --
I have no preference male or female roommate, I’ve had good experiences with both over the years, doesn’t make a difference to me as long as - yes once more haha - you are positive, clean, and respectful. Oh… and can pay rent lol. If it sounds like we might click, please give me a shout and tell me what you’re about! I’d love to meet up for coffee or a beer, and let you tour the apartment.


Okay, summary:

Posi’s: Location to downtown, penthouse view, affordable, simple base rent, no lease (just be honest about how long you’re looking to stay please), chill/clean/respectful/positive roommate 😄🌈☀️, brand new everything, super nice everything, you’ll get the much bigger master bedroom, and a chill living space with a chill roommate in a quiet chill apt complex.

The Negi: The apt has only one shared bathroom, which is pretty tiny. BUT, the etagere I added provides abundant shelving space, I mounted towel hangers on the door, and there’s a linen closet right outside for cleaning supplies and everything extra. Oh, and like I said, I am pretty dang clean, so you might not even notice that the bathroom is shared.

Give me a shout if you think we’d get along and we’ll set up a time to meet! The room is available as of today.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6837843491

posted:

updated:

best of [?]